Popups not working in Wordpress

If you are integrating with WordPress or WooCommerce, start here.
laurashank
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 7:13 am
Contact:

Popups not working in Wordpress

Postby laurashank » Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:40 am

HI - I am trying to build some popups for my Wordpress website. I'm using the plugin viewer. Everything else seems to work correctly except the popup shortcode. I've tried both an image and a piece of text, and both just open to a full-screen image with this really long url:

[link-removed]

Here's the shortcode I'm using:

[wr360popup name="QSE10NPT09XXX" width="600px" height="550px" config="/360/QSE10NPT09/360_assets/QSE10NPT09XXX/QSE10NPT09XXX.xml"]<img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-4358" src="[link-removed]/uploads/QSE10NPT09XXX-300x201.jpg" alt="" width="300" height="201" />[/wr360popup]

I've also tried selecting and unselecting the "Don't include lightbox" feature of the plug-in but it didnt make any difference.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!

Laura

WebSupport
Posts: 1034
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Popups not working in Wordpress

Postby WebSupport » Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:21 am

Hi Laura, can you please share the URL of the page with the shortcode and we will investigate?

laurashank
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 7:13 am
Contact:

Re: Popups not working in Wordpress

Postby laurashank » Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:38 am

Hello - Here is the link to the page:

[link-removed]/home-test/

Thanks!

WebSupport
Posts: 1034
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Popups not working in Wordpress

Postby WebSupport » Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:04 am

Great. I can see what's going on.. can you please attach a screenshot of how you are entering the shotcode in admin? I just need to see if it's a standard page or post editor or not.

PS: the problem is that the content filter (add_filter_webrotate_embed_viewer in webrotate360.php) is either not called for this section where you have the shortcode or somehow the setting you mentioned (Don't include lightbox) is still checked and / or you have some page cache plugin that keeps rendering portions of the page (header) as if the checkbox is off.

laurashank
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 7:13 am
Contact:

Re: Popups not working in Wordpress

Postby laurashank » Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:12 am

Hi - I am entering it into a content box that is part of the page builder, but is still allows for the "text" view:
screenshot - popup code.jpg

laurashank
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 7:13 am
Contact:

Re: Popups not working in Wordpress

Postby laurashank » Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:15 am

I see what you are saying now. When I use the same code in the normal Wordpress editor, it works just fine!

WebSupport
Posts: 1034
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Popups not working in Wordpress

Postby WebSupport » Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:28 am

That's what I thought :) Looks like the page builder plugin is not treating it as content and our filter is not called.

You would just need to insert this snippet into the <head> section of the wordpress page or anywhere else on this page really and it will start working:

Code: Select all

<script language='javascript' type='text/javascript'>function getWR360PopupSkin(){return 'light_clean';}</script>


Will this work?

laurashank
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 7:13 am
Contact:

Re: Popups not working in Wordpress

Postby laurashank » Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:53 am

That's Great!! Thanks for helping me!!

laurashank
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 7:13 am
Contact:

Re: Popups not working in Wordpress

Postby laurashank » Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:01 am

I added it to the header file and it solved the problem. Thanks again!


Return to “WordPress and WooCommerce Integration”

cron