Plugin in K2 content

WebRotate 360 product views are now available in Joomla. Any issues?
Loooker
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 10:51 am
Contact:

Plugin in K2 content

Postby Loooker » Wed Dec 17, 2014 11:04 am

Thank for the Joomla integration plugin. Today I try in Joomla standard articles and it work well, but in K2 Joomla module it wasn't work..! The K2 content module is most used Joomla article module...

Please, check and make it working...

WebSupport
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Plugin in K2 content

Postby WebSupport » Wed Dec 17, 2014 10:41 pm

Hi there and thank you for your comment! We will look into K2 asap to see how feasible it will be to hook up. Do you think a lot of Joomla v3.x users also install K2 as from our very quick review on google it looked like a few major K2 features have been implemented in the native Joomla v3.x editor as well?

Loooker
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Plugin in K2 content

Postby Loooker » Fri Dec 19, 2014 10:20 am

hi there. Thanks for quick reply. I'm sure a lot of Joomla users use K2 for their content . First because it had a more futures and options than standard Joomla articles, second by users habit, and last but not least moving from Joomla 1 to Joomla 2 to Joomla 3 99,99% of K2 user use K2 in new Joomla version even the new version have new and similar options like K2...

Hope you can resolve the problem soon...

Loooker
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Plugin in K2 content

Postby Loooker » Fri Jan 09, 2015 5:02 am

Hi there again. Happy and Successful New Year...
Do you had any plan to update plugin to work with Joomla and K2...

WebSupport
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Plugin in K2 content

Postby WebSupport » Fri Jan 09, 2015 6:06 pm

Hi and thank you!

Please give us about 1-2 weeks to see what options are available with K2. It's on our list. Will report back here.

Loooker
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Plugin in K2 content

Postby Loooker » Sun Jan 11, 2015 8:43 am

WebSupport wrote:Hi and thank you!
Please give us about 1-2 weeks to see what options are available with K2. It's on our list. Will report back here.


Hi, no problem 1-2 or 5 weeks. The more important is to resolve the problem successfully...

Best regards...

lupo
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 1:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin in K2 content

Postby lupo » Sun Jan 11, 2015 1:17 pm

Hello,
this is my first posting and I would like to say thank you for the TOP product!!!

Yes, 100% K2 is widely used in Joomla and the K2 support in the plugin is a must for the Joomla community.

But, talking about ecommerce + Joomla, then we have to talk about the Virtuemart component.
I'll open a diferent topic in the forum about the Virtuemart support.

WebSupport
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Plugin in K2 content

Postby WebSupport » Mon Jan 12, 2015 10:13 pm

Thanks, Lupo!

WebSupport
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Plugin in K2 content

Postby WebSupport » Wed Jan 21, 2015 6:38 pm

Hi Guys, as discussed above we added K2 support earlier today.

You can re-download the plugin via the following link, then extract the files and just overwrite the same files under your plugins/content/webrotate360 (assuming you already have the webrotate plugin installed) and it should start working with the K2 content items as well. Though if you see any issues, please let us know! 8-)

http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... uct-viewer

lupo
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 1:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin in K2 content

Postby lupo » Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:51 pm

Hello,
I have uninstalled the previous plugin, afer that downloaded the new file and installed it again via the Joomla instalator, the problem is that in K2 the plugin is still not working.

Joomla! 2.5.27
K2 2.6.9

Here is a link to a Joomla test instalation:
1. Joomla content page the code is working OK:
https://test.outdoorme.com/blog/backpac ... -liter-big

2. K2 content: the same code from above still not working
https://test.outdoorme.com/360-tests

3. Virtuemart test page - the webrotate360 plugin code is at the bottom of the product description
https://test.outdoorme.com/rucksacke/ba ... -80-literx

If I can help with some more tests or if you need a account on this server to check for conflicts and etc, you can contact me directly by email and etc.


Return to “Joomla Integration”

cron