Hotspot randomly moved on project load

Are you certain you found a bug in our software? Please let us know.
jywong
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2020 9:12 am
Contact:

Hotspot randomly moved on project load

Postby jywong » Mon Jun 22, 2020 4:14 pm

About every other time now, when I load up a project, one of the hotspot locations has moved significantly. It is obvious because the smooth rotating path will have a sudden spike in it. It doesn't happen every load, and it doesn't happen to the same hotspot or hotspot group.

What can I provide to help debug this?

WebSupport
Posts: 1052
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Hotspot randomly moved on project load

Postby WebSupport » Mon Jun 22, 2020 4:49 pm

Yes, I think this is related to double-clicking the project file in the file-open dialog when opening an existing project in SpotEditor.

If the active tab is Hotspots in SpotEditor when you double-click the project there, it will register as a click inside the image preview window and if there're hotspots in there, it will produce a jump you saw I think.

This is a known issue we have to fix indeed. In the meantime, please use the Open button in the file-open dialog (on Windows) to avoid this when the active tab is Hotspots.

jywong
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2020 9:12 am
Contact:

Re: Hotspot randomly moved on project load

Postby jywong » Mon Jun 22, 2020 5:42 pm

Yes! That was it, thank you.


Return to “Bug Reports”