Can't make the demo work

If you are integrating with WordPress or WooCommerce, start here.
Eliyahu
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:52 am
Contact:

Can't make the demo work

Postby Eliyahu » Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:05 am

Hi, I've been scrolling the forum but I couldn't find any solution to my problem.

I've installed your plugin on my website but I can't make it work. My wordpress version is 4.7.2 and my theme is "Spot", a child theme of "flat-bootstrap".

I've tried many shortcode but none of it seems to work. All I can see is a withe block.

[wr360embed name="shoe" width="100%" height="450px" config="/wp-content/plugins/webrotate-360-product-viewer/360_assets/sampleshoe/config.xml"]

[wr360embed name="shoe" width="100%" height="450px" config="/www/wp-content/plugins/webrotate-360-product-viewer/360_assets/sampleshoe/config.xml"]

[wr360embed name="shoe" width="100%" height="450px" config="http://www.mywebsite.be/wp-content/plugins/webrotate-360-product-viewer/360_assets/sampleshoe/config.xml"]

I've tried to open the xml by copying the path in my URL and the code appears.

WebSupport
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Can't make the demo work

Postby WebSupport » Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:23 am

Hi, please share a link to your WP page with this shortcode applied:

Code: Select all

[wr360embed name="shoe" width="100%" height="450px" config="/wp-content/plugins/webrotate-360-product-viewer/360_assets/sampleshoe/config.xml"]


If you prefer, you can email the link to support at webrotate360 dot com.

Eliyahu
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:52 am
Contact:

Re: Can't make the demo work

Postby Eliyahu » Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:40 pm

Hi, thanks for your answer,

Here is the page where the 360 is supposed to appear
[link removed]/service-pro/animations-360/

Here is the link of the xml
[link removed]/wp-content/plugins/webrotate-360-product-viewer/360_assets/sampleshoe/config.xml

And here is a screenshot of the shortcode in my backend
http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.php?i ... apture.png

WebSupport
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Can't make the demo work

Postby WebSupport » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:37 pm

Thanks for the links!

So far it looks like there's an issue with the default settings under WebRotate in your WP admin. For some reason Base Width and Minimum Height are set to 50% - at least this is what the plugin outputs on this page. Neither value can be relative and looks like the % sign breaks the shortcode parsing.

Please go to WebRotate Settings in admin and either remove the defaults for both or make them pixel values, i.e without the % sign (e.g 500px or 500).

I hope it helps! :)

Eliyahu
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:52 am
Contact:

Re: Can't make the demo work

Postby Eliyahu » Wed Feb 15, 2017 11:29 pm

It works, thanks for your help :D

phppandit
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 10:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't make the demo work

Postby phppandit » Thu Apr 06, 2017 10:29 pm

hey m getting the same problem.
Please check my URl below
http://pasteboard.co/1jX791140.png
please let me what i m doing wrong.

WebSupport
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Can't make the demo work

Postby WebSupport » Fri Apr 07, 2017 8:45 am

Hi! We would need a link to your page to say exactly what happened.

PS: I can barely see the part of the page URL in your screenshot but one thing that can happen is when your WordPress installation is not the site root, you would need to add the WP root name to the config URL in your webrotate shortcode, i.e
/wproot/wp-content/plugins... instead of just /wp-content/plugins...

phppandit
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 10:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't make the demo work

Postby phppandit » Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:14 am

can you please tell me , what is wrong with my setting.

WebSupport
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Can't make the demo work

Postby WebSupport » Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:22 pm

Hi, can you still give us a URL to your wordpress page? We just need a complete URL that we can load in our test browser. Thank you!


Return to “WordPress and WooCommerce Integration”

cron