Can't show the sample file on my Joomla site

WebRotate 360 product views are now available in Joomla. Any issues?
skruber63
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 10:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't show the sample file on my Joomla site

Postby skruber63 » Fri Sep 18, 2015 4:09 am

Code does not work: [wr360embed name="view01" width="100%" height="500px" config="/360_assets/sampleshoe/config.xml"]

The code works: [wr360embed name="view01" width="100%" height="500px" config="http://test-2/plugins/content/webrotate360/360_assets/sampleshoe/config.xml"]

torovago
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't show the sample file on my Joomla site

Postby torovago » Sat Sep 19, 2015 5:39 am

We try to change the shortcode but still does not work. What can we do?

Thanks for you support

WebSupport
Posts: 1082
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Can't show the sample file on my Joomla site

Postby WebSupport » Sat Sep 19, 2015 9:16 am

Please post here your page URL where the shortcode is integrated and we we will take a look!

torovago
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't show the sample file on my Joomla site

Postby torovago » Sat Sep 19, 2015 11:18 am

We are working on the new version of our site geotex.com.ar in the subfolder /geoweb/

To access the site follow this link http://geotex.com.ar/geoweb
For example with webrotate follow this link http://geotex.com.ar/geoweb/index.php/2 ... -ignifugos

We have already tried the following shortcode, but does not work

[wr360embed name = "view01" width = "100%" height = "500px" config = "/360_assets/overol2/overol2.xml"]

[wr360embed name = "view01" width = "100%" height = "500px" config = "/geoweb/360_assets/overol2/overol2.xml"]

[wr360embed name = "view01" width = "100%" height = "500px" config = "http://geotex.com.ar/geoweb/360_assets/overol2/overol2.xml"]


Joomla version 3.4.4


thanks

WebSupport
Posts: 1082
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Can't show the sample file on my Joomla site

Postby WebSupport » Sat Sep 19, 2015 12:07 pm

Thanks for the links!

The issue right now is not the shortcode but the fact that there're two versions of the jQuery script loading: one is at the top ( jQuery v1.11.3) and the other one (jQuery v1.11.0) is included after the footer. Joomla recommends using the first one which comes with Joomla and plugins and templates are expected to check first to see if the native jQuery has been already included...

So that last jQuery script that likely comes with your template overrides previous jQuery namespace where our plugin is referenced so it basically can't be found when the page is loaded.

You would need to remove the duplicate loading of jQuery in the footer of the page to make it work. It will help with other unexpected issues in the future! 8-) Let us know if you need help with this.

PS: you would need to remove these two lines at the bottom of the pages:

Code: Select all

<script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.11.0.min.js"></script>
<script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-migrate-1.2.1.min.js"></script>

torovago
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't show the sample file on my Joomla site

Postby torovago » Sat Sep 19, 2015 1:03 pm

We've tried to erase those lines but the site goes down. Also we try to place the same version jQuery v1.11.3 in the footer and work but webrotate not working. Please need help to fix it.

Thank you,

WebSupport
Posts: 1082
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Can't show the sample file on my Joomla site

Postby WebSupport » Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:07 am

I see. We should be able to help (probably just need to ask Joomla to add jQuery in the header of your template for all pages, and then remove the lines from the footer). Please send us temp FTP login to support at webrotate360 dot com if you would like us to assist.

WebSupport
Posts: 1082
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Can't show the sample file on my Joomla site

Postby WebSupport » Thu Sep 24, 2015 3:16 pm

Hi! We made it work... tried to make minor changes to your template so just moved some of our scripts to your alpine template's index.php in the footer area where your template loads the rest of the scripts.

PS: please note that the second embedded 3D product view on the test page wouldn't load because it's a free version of the plugin (one embed shortcode per page) and the popup doesn't work because the xml path there is not correct I believe.


Return to “Joomla Integration”

cron