WebRotate only shows loading

Any issues or questions about WebRotate 360 Product Viewer for OpenCart
Natalia
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:11 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: WebRotate only shows loading

Postby Natalia » Thu Feb 23, 2017 8:54 am

Hallo dear Web Rotate Team,

so, my opencart-based shop is today online at [link-removed].

Products with WebRotate are still not displaying any of the WebRotate content. However, as I already wrote,they react differently to mouse drag-moves compared to products without WebRotate, which is puzzling.

Here are links to the products with WebRotate:
Dress:
[link-removed]/index.php?route=product/product&path=61&product_id=72
Test shoe from your example:
[link-removed]/index.php?route=product/product&path=64&product_id=70

Maybe you could have a look and give me an indication what it could be? Again, it was working wonderfully on xammp for a long time, then it suddenly ceased to work seemingly for no reason at all.
Thanks a lot in advance,
Natalia

WebSupport
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: WebRotate only shows loading

Postby WebSupport » Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:12 pm

Hi Natalia,

It looks like our product vQmod (vqmod_webrotate360_def_product.xml) located in your vQmod/xml directory is not active.

You can try to edit the xml file by updating the file location on line 6 to point to your theme's product.tpl (as it's currently pointing to the default one):

Code: Select all

<file name="catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.tpl">


Or you may simply enter the following into the page placeholder field in the webrotate module settings in admin:

Code: Select all

.thumbnails ul > li:first-child .thumbnail


If this doesn't help, please send us temp FTP and admin login and we will configure it for you.

Natalia
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:11 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: WebRotate only shows loading

Postby Natalia » Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:09 am

Dear WebRotate Team,

of course, that was it!

I switched to another theme somewhere during my designing and as I am not a developer, I sort of assumed that was not relevant for the module.

So I changed the file as you indicated entering the new theme instead of default and it is working wonderfully!

I also had to change the URL by products in modules in admin because of a different file structure at my hosting as follows:
from: /opencart/360assets/sampleshoe/config.xml
to:
/360assets/sampleshoe/config.xml

And now I am enjoying the 360 view of the products!

Thank you very much again for your help!!!!
Lg Natalia

WebSupport
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: WebRotate only shows loading

Postby WebSupport » Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:37 am

Thanks for confirming! :)

Natalia
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:11 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Web Rotate Full Screen

Postby Natalia » Tue Jul 04, 2017 2:07 am

Dear WebRotate Team,

again, thank you so much for your wonderful product and for your support!

Now that everything is working fine, I have another question: the Full-Screen option is not working. Actually, it was not working before, but I did not bring up this item as I was too concentrated on other things.
Can you please give me an advice why?

I mean, it is already perfect as it is now, but of course with full-screen it would be absolutely stunning.

Here is the link to my product page:
http://elsakool.com/index.php?route=pro ... duct_id=72

Thanks a lot in advance,
Natalia Kulikova

WebSupport
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: WebRotate only shows loading

Postby WebSupport » Tue Jul 04, 2017 11:38 pm

Thanks for the kind words, Natalia! Unfortunately the full-screen feature is only available in the PRO version of our product (more details).

You can hide the full-screen button by unchecking this option in SpotEditor under the Interface tab before publishing your 360 product view or you can hide it directly in the viewer xml file that you have already uploaded (just let us know if you need help with this).

Natalia
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:11 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: WebRotate only shows loading

Postby Natalia » Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:34 am

Dear WebRotate Team,
thank you for your explanation, very helpful, as always.
I managed to deactivate the full-screen button in the product .xml, that was easy!
As I said, the presentation is great without full-screen, also!

Just one more thought: is it possible to have larger photos and maybe a larger product window for your standard 3d-display on PC?

Here is again my product:
http://elsakool.com/index.php?route=pro ... duct_id=72

I am not using SpotEditor, I can change the pictures to make them as big as necessary, if needed. Thanks for your advice on this item!
Natalia

WebSupport
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: WebRotate only shows loading

Postby WebSupport » Tue Jul 18, 2017 8:56 am

Hi Natalia,

If you don't use SpotEditor to create 360 product images, you can simply copy the larger ones to /360assets/casualkleider/J04-Y5-0008/images in your example link, assuming the filenames and the order of the updated images is the same as in xml.

The product window is controlled by your OpenCart theme and the viewer dimension settings under WebRotate module in your OpenCart admin (viewer width and height).

I hope it helps!


Return to “OpenCart Integration”

cron