Problem New prestashop_1.7.7.2 and webrotate360_prestashop_module_v2_6_0

WebRotate 360 for Prestashop is available. Post here if any questions.
fotogaaf
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2021 8:18 am
Contact:

Problem New prestashop_1.7.7.2 and webrotate360_prestashop_module_v2_6_0

Postby fotogaaf » Tue Mar 30, 2021 10:24 am

Hi all,

Please help: I want to buy this beautiful product, but it doesn't work?

1)Just made a new shop ( with the demo-products)
2) Used webrotate360_prestashop_module_v2_6_0
3) Followed instuctions on https://www.webrotate360.com/products/c ... ashop.aspx
4) used this demo config file URL for testing: https://fotogaaf.eu/presta/modules/webr ... leshoe.xml
5) endresult: nothing ???

What am i missing ?

Productpage: https://fotogaaf.eu/presta/en/men/1-hum ... shirt.html
Moduleconfiguration: https://www.fotogaaf.eu/config.jpg

WebSupport
Posts: 1120
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Problem New prestashop_1.7.7.2 and webrotate360_prestashop_module_v2_6_0

Postby WebSupport » Tue Mar 30, 2021 10:53 am

Hi there!

Please change placeholder field in the plugin settings to this (as there's another .product-cover element on this page which is hidden - something related to comments section I think):

Code: Select all

 .product-container .product-cover


Does this help?

fotogaaf
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2021 8:18 am
Contact:

Re: Problem New prestashop_1.7.7.2 and webrotate360_prestashop_module_v2_6_0

Postby fotogaaf » Tue Mar 30, 2021 12:07 pm

Wow.....thats fast!

AND YES: It works !!!!!

thanks; will examanie this product further

fotogaaf
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2021 8:18 am
Contact:

Re: Problem New prestashop_1.7.7.2 and webrotate360_prestashop_module_v2_6_0

Postby fotogaaf » Tue Mar 30, 2021 12:17 pm

mmmmm strange......

YES it works with your sample file.
NO :: it doesn't work with a sample i made (https://www.fotogaaf.eu/presta/NewProje ... oject1.xml)


Maybe the path is incorrect ( also tried

/NewProject1.xml and
as root
https://www.fotogaaf.eu/presta/NewProject1

or Maybe the size is incorrect ?


NOW i just inserted in Config File URL (xml) : https://www.fotogaaf.eu/presta/NewProje ... oject1.xml

WebSupport
Posts: 1120
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Pasadena, CA
Contact:

Re: Problem New prestashop_1.7.7.2 and webrotate360_prestashop_module_v2_6_0

Postby WebSupport » Tue Mar 30, 2021 1:41 pm

Please remove root path and just enter this in the config url:

/presta/NewProject1/NewProject1.xml

fotogaaf
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2021 8:18 am
Contact:

Re: Problem New prestashop_1.7.7.2 and webrotate360_prestashop_module_v2_6_0

Postby fotogaaf » Tue Mar 30, 2021 10:48 pm

Wow, again a fast reply!

Yes; thats it!
Thank you very much.

I will examanining this product further


Return to “Prestashop Integration”

cron